The 44th Annual Mississauga Sports Council awards dinner was held last evening at the Capitol Banquet Centre and 5 MHL volunteers were honoured for their time and service…

In the category of “Outstanding Contribution to Community Sport”:

  • Mike Doyle (Lorne Park Clarkson Hockey)
  • Steve Johnston (Meadowvale Hockey, Mississauga Hockey League)
  • Margie Lyons (Clarkson Hockey, Mississauga Hockey League)
  • Dan Tanaka (Cooksville/Heartland Hockey)

And into the MSC Hall of Fame:

  • Merle Biggart (MHL President 1984 to 1986)

Congratulations to all of the above award recipients.

For further information regarding the Mississauga Sports Council, click here.