Congratulations to the following MHL “A” teams who have won their respective divisions and have or will be representing the MHL at the upcoming GTA “A” Championships:

Minor Atom A – Meadowvale Hawks (ME040) (lost to the Vaughan Rangers)

Atom A – Streetsville Derbys (ST050) (lost to the Toronto Eagles)

Minor Peewee A – Erindale Spitfires (ER060) (lost to the Vaughan Rangers)

Peewee A – Port Credit Storm (PC070) (lost to the Vaughan Rangers)

Minor Bantam A – Heartland Dragons (HD081) (lost to the Vaughan Rangers)

Bantam A – Meadowvale Hawks (ME090) (defeated the Toronto Shamrocks)… City Champions in Bantam “A”

Minor Midget A – Port Credit Storm (PC100) (lost to the Leaside Flames)

Midget A Jr – Port Credit Storm (PC110) (lost to the Forest Hill Force)

Midget A Sr – Lorne Park Clarkson Wild (LPC112) (defeated the Goulding Park Rangers… City Champions in Midget “A” Sr. (Note that LPC112 went on to represent the MHL/GTHL at the OHF Midget “A” Championships in Woolwich, ON.  LPC went 2-2-0 in the Round Robin portion of the OHF’s and lost a close one in the semi-final.  Way to go guys!


Wordpress Popup Plugin Free