Visit Clarkson Hockey’s website at…



Since starting operation in 1958, Clarkson has seen and experienced many changes in sports and our community. Bill and Pearl Templeton actually first established the Clarkson Athletic Association to provide organized baseball for 66 boys in the mid-fifties before the hockey needs were identified.

Practices and games were mainly in the Brampton area although Port Credit and Oakville arenas were occasionally used. The Park Royal, Sheridan Homelands, Rattray Park Estates and Lorne Park have grown and Clarkson Arena, completed 25 years ago this year became our base of operations.

Although one of the smaller of the eight associations forming the Mississauga Hockey League, Clarkson annually fields a full compliment of teams. The 2012-2013 season was one of our most successful for all of our teams.  More than half of our teams went to the medal rounds, 7 teams won Scotiabank Cups (Gold), and 3 ‘A’ teams went the the GTHL finals with one taking home the cup.

Our Tyke program provided 102 players a fun-filled, great learning experience for another four teams.

Clarkson’s current President is Margie Lyons.

Follow the MHL on…
Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Instagram